sports

Sportsnet announces national schedule for 2022-23 NHL season

Sportsnet announces national schedule for 2022-23 NHL season

Contents

The 2021-22 NHL season saw new stars emerge, plenty of scoring and a new champion crowned. How will the 2022-23 campaign top that?

Sportsnet and SN NOW will have wall-to-wall coverage of the upcoming NHL season and on Wednesday, the network unveiled the full national schedule of games with 155 exclusive national English-language matchups across Sportsnet’s TV channels and SN NOW.

The new season will see Hockey Night in Canada return, bringing Canadians all of their favourite matchups every Saturday night. This season, Hockey Night in Canada will feature 99 games, including two special Friday night editions on Jan. 13 and 27. Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada will return on Jan. 21.

Sportsnet’s national schedule begins on Oct. 12 with a Wednesday night doubleheader. First up, the Toronto Maple Leafs will renew their historic rivalry with the Montreal Canadiens from the Bell Centre, followed by the Vancouver Canucks visiting Connor McDavid and the Edmonton Oilers. The 2022-23 season will feature 33 national games on Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey, with all but one featuring a Canadian team.

The 2022-23 season will also see the launch of a new broadcast around weekly national games on Mondays. Details on the new Monday night show — and talent lineups for all of Sportsnet’s NHL coverage — will be announced at a later date. The Monday show will feature 32 matchups this season.

Sportnset’s coverage also includes more than 190 regional games as the official regional TV and streaming rightsholder for the Canucks, Calgary Flames, Oilers and Maple Leafs. Details of those schedules will be announced at a later date.

In addition to the weekly games, Sportsnet will also be the official home to a number of marquee NHL events including:

2023 NHL Winter Classic on Jan. 2
2023 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend on Feb. 3 and 4
2022 Navy Federal Credit Union NHL Stadium Series on Feb. 18
2023 Stanley Cup Playoffs and 2023 Stanley Cup Final

Here is Sportsnet’s national schedule across its three marquee nights for the 2022-23 regular season.

All times Eastern.

October

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Toronto at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 15

Ottawa at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Montreal at Washington, 7 p.m.
Calgary at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 17

Arizona at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Pittsburgh at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 19

Winnipeg at Colorado, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 22

Toronto at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.
Dallas at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Carolina at Calgary, 10 p.m.
Buffalo at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 24

Pittsburgh at Edmonton, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 26

Edmonton at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 29

Toronto at Los Angeles, 7 p.m.
Montreal at St. Louis, 7 p.m.
Edmonton at Calgary, 10 p.m.

November

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Philadelphia at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 5

Boston at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Vegas at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Philadelphia at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
New Jersey at Calgary, 10 p.m.
Nashville at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 7

Edmonton at Washington, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 9

Vancouver at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 12

Vancouver at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Pittsburgh at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Calgary, 10 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 14

Los Angeles at Calgary, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 16

Buffalo at Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 19

Buffalo at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Philadelphia at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Pittsburgh at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.
Vegas at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 21

NY Islanders at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
Carolina at Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 23

Toronto at New Jersey, 7 p.m.
Calgary at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Minnesota, 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Colorado, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 26

Toronto at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Vegas, 10 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 28

Toronto at Detroit, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 30

San Jose at Toronto, 7 p.m.
NY Rangers at Ottawa, 7 p.m.

December

Saturday, Dec. 3

Toronto at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.
Montreal at Edmonton, 7 p.m.
San Jose at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Washington at Calgary, 10 p.m.
Arizona at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 5

Washington at Edmonton, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 7

Minnesota at Calgary, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 10

Calgary at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Los Angeles at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Minnesota at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 12

Calgary at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 14

Montreal at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Calgary, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 17

Toronto at Washington, 7 p.m.
Tampa Bay at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 19

Edmonton at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 21

Montreal at Colorado, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 28

Montreal at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 31

Montreal at Washington, 4 p.m.
Toronto at Colorado, 7 p.m.
Ottawa at Detroit, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Edmonton, 10 p.m.
Vancouver at Calgary, 10 p.m.

January

Monday, Jan. 2 (Winter Classic)

Pittsburgh at Boston, 2 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 7

Detroit at Toronto, 7 p.m.
St. Louis at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Seattle at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Colorado at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 9

Seattle at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Nashville at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 11

Nashville at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 13

Winnipeg at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m. (Sportsnet only)

Saturday, Jan. 14

Toronto at Boston, 7 p.m.
Montreal at NY Islanders, 7 p.m.
Ottawa at Colorado, TBD
Vancouver at Florida, 7 p.m.
Edmonton at Vegas, 10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 16

Ottawa at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 18

Pittsburgh at Ottawa, 7 p.m

Saturday, Jan. 21 (Hockey Day in Canada)

Tampa Bay at Calgary, 3 p.m.
Toronto at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Edmonton at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 23

NY Islanders at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 25

NY Rangers at Toronto, 7 p.m.
NY Islanders at Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 27 (Hockey Night in Canada Special)

Ottawa at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 28

Montreal at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Philadelphia at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.
Chicago at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 30

St. Louis at Winnipeg, 8 p.m.

February

Wednesday, Feb. 1

Boston at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 4

NHL All-Star Game

Monday, Feb. 6

Vancouver at New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.
Calgary at NY Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 8

Vancouver at NY Rangers, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 11

Columbus at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Chicago at Winnipeg, 10.m.

Monday, Feb. 13

Calgary at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 15

Chicago at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 18

Montreal at Toronto, 7 p.m.
NY Rangers at Calgary, 10 p.m.
Philadelphia at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 20

Winnipeg at NY Rangers, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 22

Winnipeg at NY Islanders, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 25

Ottawa at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Boston at Vancouver, 7 p.m.
Calgary at Colorado, 10 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 27

Boston at Edmonton, 8:30 p.m.
Vancouver at Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

March

Wednesday, March 1

Toronto at Edmonton, 8 p.m.

Saturday, March 4

Toronto at Vancouver, 7 p.m.
Columbus at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Edmonton at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.
Minnesota at Calgary, 10 p.m.

Monday, March 6

Edmonton at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.
San Jose at Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 8

Minnesota at Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 11

Edmonton at Toronto, 7 p.m.
New Jersey at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Winnipeg at Florida, 7 p.m.
Ottawa at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, March 13

Colorado at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Buffalo at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 15

Colorado at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 18

Toronto at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Montreal at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.
Dallas at Calgary, 10 p.m.
Vancouver at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.

Monday, March 20

Ottawa at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 22

Pittsburgh at Colorado, 8 p.m.

Saturday, March 25

Toronto at Carolina, 7 p.m.
Columbus at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Ottawa at New Jersey, 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Dallas, 7 p.m.
Vegas at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Monday, March 27

Florida at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Montreal at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 29

Florida at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

April

Saturday, April 1

Toronto at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Carolina at Montreal, 7 p.m.
Anaheim at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, April 5

Calgary at Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 8

Montreal at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Tampa Bay at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
Nashville at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.
Calgary at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Monday, April 10

Toronto at Florida, 7 p.m.
Carolina at Ottawa, 7 p.m.
San Jose at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 12

Montreal at NY Islanders, 7 p.m.

Share this post

Similar Posts